# ANNUAL COMMUNITY COUNCIL MEETING HELD AT LLANDDOGED A MAENAN LLANDDOGED SCHOOL, MONDAY 6th JUNE 2016.

### **PRESENT**

Cllr Nerys Dobson (Chair), Cllr Alun Morris, Cllr Hefin Martin, Cllr Mike Rayner, Cllr John Owen, Cllr Dewi Arfon Jones, Cllr Eifion Williams, Cllr Austin Roberts, Delyth Algieri (clerk).

## **APOLOGIES**

Cllr Dewi Wynne Jones, Cllr Arwel Ll Jones

## **CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF ANNUAL**

Confirmed and signed the minutes of the Annual Council in 2015.

#### **APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN**

Members passed by show of hands to appoint Cllr Nerys Dobson to be Chair for 2016/17 due Cllr. Hefin Martin illness.

#### **APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIR**

Members passed by show of hand to appoint Cllr Hefin Martin as Vice Chair for year 2016/17.

## APPOINTMENT OF THE SUB-COMMITTEE PUBLIC PATH MEMBERS

Members passed by show of hands to appoint the following on the Public Foothpath Subcommittee ClIr Mike Rayner ClIr Dewi Arfon Jones ClIr Nerys Dosbson ClIr John Owen

#### CODE OF CONDUCT

Council members confirmed the Code of Conduct adopted by Conwy County Borough Council which sets out proper standards of conduct expected of councilors and agreed to comply with the Code as individuals.